Certified Instructors

The list below contains the names of our certified instructors, their business name, and contact information. Please feel free to contact them directly for retreats, workshops, lectures, demonstrations, shows, and any questions about our products. 

If you have an interest in becoming a certified instructor, we will be running more programs around the country. We announce the classes in our newsletter, so if you haven’t signed up to receive it yet you can do so on the footer at the bottom of this page. Hope to see you there!

 

Certified in FUNdamental Tools and Rapid Fire Tools

Barbara Dann
Alleycat Quiltworks
107 E. High Street
Bellefonte, PA  16823
Phone: 814-883-8708
Email: quiltergirl@msn.com
Website: alleycatquiltworks.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Beth Sidley
Cottonpicker’s Quilt Shop
209 Center Street
Chardon, OH  44024
Phone: 440-279-0610 or 440-567-7950 (cell)
Email: beth.pdb@gmail.com
Website: parkbenchdesign.com
Geographic area: USA

Carla Alexiuk
Quilting by the River
83 Jalonen Rd
Worthington, Ontario  P0M 3H0
Canada
Phone: (705)866-2965
Email: Carla.alexiuk@gmail.com
Blog: quiltingbytheriver.ca
Geographic area: Canada

Carolyn Ratola
CaTs Quilting
Milford, OH
(702)505-1955
Email: Catsquilting@yahoo.com
Geographic area: Midwest, NV, UT

Cathie Lockhart
The Lucky Duck Quilter
2440 16th Ave.
Moline, IL  61265
Phone:  309-781-3893
Email: cathie.lockhart2440@gmail.com
Geographic area: Iowa, Illinois (NW, Central and South)

Connie Farland
11 McArthur Dr
Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone: 910 548-3779 (Business Hours Mon-Sat 9-5 EST)
Email: SewBlessed@ec.rr.com
Geographic area: Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, TX, Other

Cora Swalec
445 Main Road North
Hampden, ME 04444
email address: MaineSwalecs@gmail.com
geographic area: New England, will travel to Southern California

Dan Perkins
Threads Galore Quilt Shop
27 Pleasant St.
Rangeley, ME  04970
Phone: 207-864-5752
Email: dan@threadsgalore.com
Website: threadsgalore.com
Geographic area: East Coast

Debbie Chiarelli
Quilts by Debbie LLC
Covington, KY
Phone: 859-760-6796
Email: quiltingbydebbie@gmail.com or dfchiarelli@gmail.com
Geographic area: Midwest

Debbie Kalenty
Quilter's Obsession
Flagtown, NJ  08821
Phone: 908-369-4450
Email: sales@quiltersobsession.com
Website: www.quiltersobsession.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Debbie Thomas
Kreative Quilting
Phone: 585-748-1423
Email: quilts58@rochester.rr.com
Geographic area: Northeast

Diane Marvin
Sew Nice
6142 State Hwy 12
Norwich, NY  13825
Phone: 607-334-2477
Email: sewnice@frontiernet.net
Website: sewnicenorwich.com
Geographic area: NY, PA, CT, MA, NH, VT

Donna Hanley
Email: dhanley48@gmail.com
Geographic area: Central NY

Dorothy Phillips
Edmonton, Alberta
Email: dorothyphillips@shaw.ca
Geographic area: Western Canada

Ellen Cicak
PO Box 321
Pineville, PA 18946
Ph: 215-598-3741
Email: jpcicak@verizon.net
Geographic area: Northeast

Gail Renna
2521 Noble Dr.
Tallahassee, FL  32308
Phone: 850-443-2546
Email: gailrenna@gmail.com
Blog: quilthaventhreads.wordpress.com
Geographic area: Florida, Georgia, Alabama, Wisconsin

Gail Heller
Erie Quilt Art
Calgary, Alberta
Canada
Phone: 587-354-2898 and 519-614-1116 (cell)
Email: gail@eriequiltart.com
Website: eriequiltart.com
Geographic area: Canada

Ginny Brown
Gaithersburg, MD
Phone: 301-253-5314
Email: brownrabbitquilts@gmail.com
Geographic area: Mid Atlantic

Heidi Chase
2343 State Route 17C
Owego, NY  13827
Phone: 607-972-7354
Email: hchase001@stny.rr.com
Geographic area: Northeast

Jackie DeVall
Simi Valley, CA
Email: spaglegs@sbcglobal.net
Geographic area: prefer west of the Rockies but open to other areas

Jackie Mowday
Journey Quilting
Coatesville, PA
Phone: 484-614-2116
Email: Journeyquilting@yahoo.com
Geographic area: PA, NJ, DE, MD

Jackie O’Brien
If These Threads Could Talk
4 Limekiln Road
Whitesboro, NY. 13492
Phone: 315-982-3150
Email: sewjackie@live.com
Website: ifthesethreadscouldtalk.com
Geographic area: East Coast

Jane Rosenbush
Rose Bush Quilts P.O. Box 8191 San Jose, CA 95155
Email: jrosenbush@icloud.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Jean Berk
Forest Hill, MD  21050
Phone: 410-692-5563
Email: Baskets2do@aim.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Jill Seitchek 
Phone: 919.274.9575
Email: jill.seitchek@gmail.com
Geographic area: Mid Atlantic

Joan Shortsleeve
Essex Jct., VT 05452
Email: joanshortsleeve@gmail.com 
Geographic area: New England

Joyce Holley
Noah & Her Sisters Quilt Co
Email: Seakar52@sbcglobal.net
Website: Facebook.com/NoahandHersisters
Geographic area: Anywhere

Julia Ranney
Little Blessings Quilt Shop
4351 Hwy 127 N
Crossville, TN  38571
Phone: 931-707-7724
Email: blessings4u@volfirst.net
Website: www.littleblessing.net
Geographic area: 250 mile radius of Crossville, TN

Julie Belin
Blue Oaks Quilting 
Sterling, VA
Phone: 703-615-1030
email: blueoaksquilting@yahoo.com
website: blueoaksquilting.com
Geographical Area:  Anywhere 

Kathie Beltz
Greenfield, NH
Email: Kathie@KathieBeltz.com
Website: KathieBeltz.com
Geographic area: Continental US

Katrina Thomas
Pleasant Valley, NY
Email: hopechest@earthlink.net
Website: thehopechestquilting.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Kimberly Flannagan
Wake Forest, NC
Phone: 919-830-5160
Email: kimberlysquilts@gmail.com
Geographic area: Mid Atlantic

Krista Leathers
Cogan Station, PA
Email: krista.leathers@gmail.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Liliane Suurenbroek
De Jongstraat 21
Linschoten, NL
Website: linshang.nl/
Phone: (+31)(0)6 46720585/(+31)(0)348 434622
Email: quilt@linshang.nl 
Geographic area: EU

Lori Kern
Quilter's Headquarters
3705 S Grange Ave
Sioux Falls, SD  57105
Website: quiltersheadquarters.com
Phone: 605-334-1611
Email: lori@quiltersheadquarters.com
Geographic area: Upper Midwest

Lydia Ziegler
Elgin, Il
Phone: 847-471-0072
Email: Themeasuredstitch@gmail.com
Geographic area: Midwest

Lynn Wheatly
Lynn Wheatly Design
South Royalton, VT
Website: lynnwheatley.com
Phone: 802-299-9236
Email: lswheats60@yahoo.com
Geographic area: Northeast, but will travel anywhere

Martha Annas
The Cotton Quilt
4900 Troy Road
Granite Falls, NC  28630
Phone: 826-726-6786 (shop) 828-244-7797 (cell)
Email: thecottonquilt@yahoo.com
Website: thecottonquilt.com
Geographic area: Southern States

Michelle Hiatt
Sew on the Go
Huntington, CT  06484
Phone: 484-818-1869
Email: michelle.hiatt@sewonthego.net 
Website: sewonthego.net
Etsy shop: etsy.com/shop/sewonthego
Blog: sewonthego.blogspot.com
Geographic area: Northeast, but will travel anywhere

Nancy Giltner
Lady of the Lake Quilting
Derby, KS
Geographic area: prefer west of the Mississippi, but open to other areas

 

Pam Duffy
Quilt Design Studio
1224 Buttercup Lane
Kingwood, TX  77339
Email: pjdquilt@aol.com
Website: www.quiltdesignstudio.com
Geographic area: TX, OK, and vicinity

Pam Goggans
Sager Creek Quilts
304 E. Central
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
Phone: 479-524-5244
Email: goggans@cox.net
Geographic area: Anywhere

Pam Kosa
Quilt Finale
Milford, NJ
Ph: 908-419-7303
Email: quiltfinale@gmail.com
Geographic area: PA, NY, NJ, WA 

Pamela Mayo
317 Dingler Road
Moreland, Georgia 30259
Phone: 404-694-6644
Email: Treefrogquilting@att.net
Geographic Area: Anywhere

Patti Heintz
Phone: 605 224-4237
Email: seamsetc1@yahoo.com
Geographic area: Upper Midwest and West

Pauline Lang
Essex, VT  05452
Email:  lang57.pl@gmail.com
Geographic area: VT, NY, NH HI


Phyllis Fay
Stitchin’ in the Ditch
39858 N. Long Drive
Antioch, IL  60002
Phone: 847-445-1976
Email: pfayquilts1@gmail.com
Website: pfayquilts.com
Geographic area: IL, WI, IA, MI, MN, IN

Raija Salomaa
Rogers, AR 72758
Phone: 479-310-6295
Email: raija@quilterstreasurechest.com
Website: quilterstreasurechest.com and qtcquilting.com
Geographic area:  Anywhere

Rosemary Summers
Hillsborough, NC
rosemarylsummers@gmail.com
Geographic area: Mid Atlantic

Sally Stevens 

Sandra Bonomo
Middlebury, VT
Email: bonomo@middlebury.edu
Geographic area: New England, Upstate NY

Sarah Furrer
Hillsborough, NC
Email: furrersm@gmail.com
Geographic area: East Coast, Midwest

Shahena Fredricks
Cozy Quilts
121 Toronto Road, Unit # D
Port Hope, Ontario
Phone:  905-885-5777
Email:  cozyquilts@sympatico.ca
Geographic area: Ontario

Sue Graf
Southwest Harbor, ME
Email: acadiaquilter@gmail.com
Geographic area: New England

Terry Sue Blanchette
Saco, ME
Email: terrysueb@yahoo.com
Geographic area: Southern ME

Kathy Webb
Endwell, NY 13760
Phone: 607-206-6455
Email: KWEBBQuilt@gmail.com
Running with Scissors Quilters
Website: Runningwithscissorsquilter.com
Find us on Facebook : Running with Scissors Quilters
Geographic Area: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, but very willing to travel

Certified in Rapid Fire Tools

Anita Chaisty
Magic Cat Quilt Shop
Knoxville, TN
Phone: 865-579-4402
Email: magiccatquilts@att.net
Website: magiccatquiltshop.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Jane Godshall
Plain Jane Threads
Charlotte, NC
Email: plainjanethreads@me.com
Website: plainjanethreads.com
Geographic area: Southeast, Southwest, Texas, anywhere

Ruth Middleton