Certified Instructors

The list below contains the names of our certified instructors, their business name, and contact information. Please feel free to contact them directly for retreats, workshops, lectures, demonstrations, shows, and any questions about our products. 

If you have an interest in becoming a certified instructor, we will be running more programs around the country. We announce the classes in our newsletter, so if you haven’t signed up to receive it yet you can do so on the footer at the bottom of this page. Hope to see you there!

 

Certified in FUNdamental Tools & Rapid Fire Tools

Barbara Dann
Alleycat Quiltworks
107 E. High Street
Bellefonte, PA  16823
Phone: 814-883-8708
Email: quiltergirl@msn.com
Website: alleycatquiltworks.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Belynda Womack 
Miss B's Quilting Corner
453 NW 55th Ave 
Hillsboro, OR 97124 
Phone: 503-681-0304 
Email: Mbqcmail@gmail.com 
Geographic area: Pacific Northwest, including British Columbia 

Beth Sidley
Cottonpicker’s Quilt Shop
209 Center Street
Chardon, OH  44024
Phone: 440-279-0610 or 440-567-7950 (cell)
Email: beth.pbd@gmail.com 
Website: parkbenchdesign.com
Geographic area: USA

Bonny Peters
Cat Den Mountain Quilts
PO Box 243
Hinsdale NH 03451
Phone: 727-641-2547
Email: bonny.peters@catdenmountainquilts.com
Website: catdenmountainquilts.com
Geographic area: Continental US

Brian McCoy
Bolts & Quarters Quilt Shop
1809 Dupont Rd, Suite 1
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone: 304-428-4933
Email: boltsandquartersquiltshop@yahoo.com
Website: boltsandquartersquiltshop.com
Geographic area: WV, OH, PA, KY US

Carla Alexiuk
Quilting by the River 
83 Jalonen Rd
Worthington, Ontario P0M 3H0
Canada
Phone: (705)866-2965
Email: Carla.alexiuk@gmail.com
Blog: quiltingbytheriver.ca
Geographic area: Canada

Carol Gibson-Weik
Persnickety Stitches
112 Apple Orchard Drive
Linden, VA 22642
(540)454-7666
Email: ladyloves2sew@yahoo.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Carolyn Ratola
CaTs Quilting
2217 Elkridge Dr. Camden, SC 29020
(702)505-1955
Email: Catsquilting@yahoo.com
Geographic area: USA

Cathie Lockhart
The Lucky Duck Quilter
2440 16th Ave.
Moline, IL  61265
Phone:  309-781-3893
Email: cathie.lockhart2440@gmail.com
Geographic area: Iowa, Illinois (NW, Central and South)

Christy Zawodniak 
Cottage Grove Quilt Company
5989 HWY Y, Hillsboro, MO 63050
Phone: 636.944.3647 
Email: christy @cottagegrovequilt.com
Website: cottagegrovequilt.com 
Geographic area: Anywhere, including international

Cindy Carroll
Elk Grove, CA 95624
Phone: 916-834-2198
Email: cecarroll321@gmail.com
Geographic area: Western US

Cindy Moores
Eau Claire, WI 54703
Email: seroom97@charter.net
Geographic area: Midwest, Central Florida

Connie Farland
11 McArthur Dr
Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone: 910 548-3779 (Business Hours Mon-Sat 9-5 EST)
Email: SewBlessed@ec.rr.com
Geographic area: Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, TX, Other

Cora Swalec
445 Main Road North
Hampden, ME 04444
email address: MaineSwalecs@gmail.com
geographic area: New England, will travel to Southern California

Cyn Wilde
Quilters Cottage
920 FM 359, Richmond, TX 77406
Phone: 281-455-8267 (cell) / 281-633-9331 (shop)
Email: cynwilde@comcast.net
Website: quilterscottagefabrics.com
Geographic area: USA

Deb Kircheim
Lynbrook, Long Island, NY
Email: damskny@gmail.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Debbie Chiarelli
Quilts by Debbie LLC
Covington, KY
Phone: 859-760-6796
Email: quiltingbydebbie@gmail.com or dfchiarelli@gmail.com
Geographic area: Midwest

Debbie Kalenty
Quilter's Obsession
Flagtown, NJ  08821
Phone: 908-369-4450
Email: sales@quiltersobsession.com
Website: www.quiltersobsession.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Debbie Thomas
Kreative Quilting
Phone: 585-748-1423
Email: quilts58@rochester.rr.com
Geographic area: Northeast

Dee Hart
Dee's Quilted Treasures
1859 Steffy Rd., Mogadore, OH 44260
Email: deesquiltedtreasures1@yahoo.com
Geographic area: OH, MI, WV, PA, IND, KY

Diane Marvin
Sew Nice
6142 State Hwy 12
Norwich, NY  13825
Phone: 607-334-2477
Email: sewnice@frontiernet.net
Website: sewnicenorwich.com
Geographic area: NY, PA, CT, MA, NH, VT

Donna Hanley
Email: dhanley48@gmail.com
Geographic area: Central NY

Donna Morrell
Lake Worth, FL 33467
Phone: 561-267-2051
Geographic area: Florida, Georgia

Dorothy Phillips
Edmonton, Alberta
Email: dorothyphillips@shaw.ca
Geographic area: Western Canada

Dot Fabian
Upper Black Eddy, PA 18972
Phone: 610-928-9162
Email: quiltdot@yahoo.com
Geographic area:  PA, NJ, NY, OH, MD, DE

Ellen Cicak
PO Box 321
Pineville, PA 18946
Ph: 215-598-3741
Email: jpcicak@verizon.net
Geographic area: Northeast

Gail Renna
2521 Noble Dr.
Tallahassee, FL  32308
Phone: 850-443-2546
Email: gailrenna@gmail.com
Blog: quilthaventhreads.wordpress.com
Geographic area: Florida, Georgia, Alabama, Wisconsin

Ginny Brown
Gaithersburg, MD
Phone: 301-253-5314
Email: brownrabbitquilts@gmail.com
Geographic area: Mid Atlantic

Holly Bayley
Gathering Stitches
1900 Bosque Farms Blvd. Suite B, Bosque Farms, NM 87068
Phone: 505-801-1267
Email:hwbayley@msn.com
Website: gatheringstitches.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Heidi Chase
2343 State Route 17C
Owego, NY  13827
Phone: 607-972-7354
Email: hchase001@stny.rr.com
Geographic area: Northeast

Jackie DeVall
Simi Valley, CA
Email: spaglegs@sbcglobal.net
Geographic area: prefer west of the Rockies but open to other areas

Jackie Mowday
Journey Quilting
Coatesville, PA
Phone: 484-614-2116
Email: Journeyquilting@yahoo.com
Geographic area: PA, NJ, DE, MD

Jackie O’Brien
If These Threads Could Talk
4 Limekiln Road
Whitesboro, NY. 13492
Phone: 315-982-3150
Email: sewjackie@live.com
Website: ifthesethreadscouldtalk.com
Geographic area: East Coast

Jane Rosenbush 
Rose Bush Quilts P.O. Box 8191 San Jose, CA 95155 
Email: jrosenbush@icloud.com 
Geographic area: Anywhere

Jean Berk
Forest Hill, MD  21050
Phone: 410-692-5563
Email: Baskets2do@aim.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Jill Seitchek 
Phone: 919.274.9575
Email: jill.seitchek@gmail.com
Geographic area: Mid Atlantic

Joan Shortsleeve
Essex Jct., VT 05452
Email: joanshortsleeve@gmail.com 
Geographic area: New England

Joyce Holley
Noah & Her Sisters Quilt Co
Email: Seakar52@sbcglobal.net
Website: Facebook.com/NoahandHersisters
Geographic area: Anywhere

Judy Martens
Rifle, CO 81650
Email: JudyMartens@gmail.com
Geographic area: Western US

Julia Ranney
Little Blessings Quilt Shop
4351 Hwy 127 N
Crossville, TN  38571
Phone: 931-707-7724
Email: blessings4u@volfirst.net
Website: www.littleblessing.net
Geographic area: 250 mile radius of Crossville, TN

Julie Belin
Blue Oaks Quilting 
Sterling, VA
Phone: 703-615-1030
email: blueoaksquilting@yahoo.com
website: blueoaksquilting.com
Geographical Area:  Anywhere 

Karen Overton
The Quilt Rambler
4517 10th StreetBacliff TX  77518
Phone: 281-381-8627
Email: karen@TheQuiltRambler.com
Website: Thequiltrambler.com
Geographical Area:  anywhere

Kathie Beltz
Greenfield, NH
Email: Kathie@KathieBeltz.com
Website: KathieBeltz.com
Geographic area: Continental US

Kathy Pizarro
Huntley, IL  60142
Phone:  630-258-9552
Email:  kerick369@aol.com
Geographic area:  Midwest

Kathy Webb
Endwell, NY 13760
Phone: 607-206-6455
Email: KWEBBQuilt@gmail.com
Running with Scissors Quilters
Website: Runningwithscissorsquilter.com
Find us on Facebook : Running with Scissors Quilters
Geographic Area: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, but very willing to travel

Katrina Thomas
Pleasant Valley, NY
Email: thehopechestquilting@gmail.com
Website: thehopechestquilting.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Kayla Walker
Quilting with KayKay
Central AR
Phone: 501-416-1661
Email: kswalker-1969@att.net
Geographic Area: AR, LA, MS, OK, TX, AL, TN

Kimberly Flannagan
Wake Forest, NC
Phone: 919-830-5160
Email: kimberlysquilts@gmail.com
Geographic area: Mid Atlantic

Krista Leathers
Cogan Station, PA
Email: krista.leathers@gmail.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Liliane Suurenbroek
De Jongstraat 21
Linschoten, NL 
Website: linshang.nl/
Phone: (+31)(0)6 46720585/(+31)(0)348 434622
Email: quilt@linshang.nl 
Geographic area: EU

Linda Grigsby
Kennett Square, PA 
Phone: 484-467-9871
Email: beehivequiltworks@gmail.com
Geographic area: East Coast

Linda Wirtz
Roswell, GA
Phone: 678-665-4980
Email: Linda@wirtzclan.net
Geographic area:  Anywhere

Lori Kern
Quilter's Headquarters
3705 S Grange Ave
Sioux Falls, SD  57105 
Website: quiltersheadquarters.com 
Phone: 605-334-1611
Email: lori@quiltersheadquarters.com
Geographic area: Upper Midwest

Lydia Ziegler
Elgin, Il
Phone: 847-471-0072
Email: Themeasuredstitch@gmail.com
Geographic area: Midwest

Lynn Wheatley
Lynn Wheatley Design
South Royalton, VT
Website: lynnwheatley.com
Phone: 802-299-9236
Email: lynnwheatleyquilter@gmail.com
Geographic area: Northeast, but will travel anywhere

Marie McKay 
Ribbon Star Studio
Wauconda, IL
Phone: 847-346-5931
Email: ribbonstarstudio@gmail.com
Website: RibbonStarStudio.com
Geographic area: Midwest

Maria Rogers / Naito
North Bethesda, MD
Phone: 202-568-4044
Email: marianaito@hotmail.com
Geographical area: MD, VA, PA, the U.K, and Japan

Martha Annas
The Cotton Quilt
4900 Troy Road
Granite Falls, NC  28630
Phone: 826-726-6786 (shop) 828-244-7797 (cell)
Email: thecottonquilt@yahoo.com
Website: thecottonquilt.com
Geographic area: Southern States

Michele Sutton
Cabot, AR
Email: michelesutton31@yahoo.com
Phone: 912.674.4026
Geographic area: Anywhere

Michelle Hiatt
Sew on the Go
Huntington, CT  06484
Phone: 484-818-1869
Email: michelle.hiatt@sewonthego.net 
Website: sewonthego.net
Etsy shop: etsy.com/shop/sewonthego
Blog: sewonthego.blogspot.com
Geographic area: Northeast, but will travel anywhere

Michelle Ratley
Midwest Quilt Company
102 Hall St, Shelbina Mo  63468
Phone: (573)588-7000
Geographic area: Anywhere

Nancy Giltner
Lady of the Lake Quilting
Derby, KS
Email: ngiltner@cox.net
Geographic area: prefer west of the Mississippi, but open to other areas

Nicole Weber
2706 Ashbury Lane, Cantonment, FL 32533
Email: coleyshandmade@gmail.com
Geographic area: FL and the surrounding area

Paige Matheson
Dallas-Fort Worth, TX 
Phone: 817-874-6211
Email: Paige.matheson@chillyproducts.com
Geographic area: USA

Pam Goggans
Sager Creek Quilts
304 E. Central
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
Phone: 479-524-5244
Email: goggans@cox.net
Geographic area: Anywhere

Pamela Mayo
317 Dingler Road
Moreland, Georgia 30259
Phone: 404-694-6644
Email: Treefrogquilting@att.net
Geographic Area: Anywhere

Patti Heintz
Phone: 605 224-4237
Email: seamsetc1@yahoo.com
Geographic area: Upper Midwest and West

Paula Nelson 
Prairie Notions Fabric Shop
701 East Gilmore, Allen, OK  74825
Phone: 580-857-2831 / 580-320-8589
Email: pnquilts@sbcglobal.net
Geographic area: All 50 States of the US

Pauline Lang
Essex, VT  05452
Email:  lang57.pl@gmail.com
Geographic area: VT, NY, NH HI

Phyllis Fay
Stitchin’ in the Ditch
39858 N. Long Drive
Antioch, IL  60002
Phone: 847-445-1976
Email: pfayquilts1@gmail.com
Website: pfayquilts.com
Geographic area: IL, WI, IA, MI, MN, IN

Raija Salomaa
Rogers, AR 72758
Phone: 479-310-6295
Email: raija@quilterstreasurechest.com
Website: quilterstreasurechest.com and qtcquilting.com
Geographic area:  Anywhere

Rosella Hanson
Iowa (Summer), Florida (Winter)
Phone: 641-751-0804
Email: hansonrosella@gmail.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Rosemary Summers
Hillsborough, NC
rosemarylsummers@gmail.com
Geographic area: Mid Atlantic

Sandra Bonomo
Middlebury, VT
Email: bonomo@middlebury.edu
Geographic area: New England, Upstate NY

Sarah Furrer
Hillsborough, NC
Email: furrersm@gmail.com
Geographic area: East Coast, Midwest

Shahena Fredricks
Cozy Quilts
121 Toronto Road, Unit # D
Port Hope, Ontario
Phone:  905-885-5777
Email:  cozyquilts@sympatico.ca
Geographic area: Ontario

Sharon Riley
Wallingford PA
Phone: 610-675-7357
Email: sriley1347@gmail.com

Sue Graf
Southwest Harbor, ME
Email: acadiaquilter@gmail.com
Geographic area: New England

Tammy Silvers 
Tamarinis
280 Willow Pond Court, Acworth GA 30101
Phone: 404-388-9820
Email: tamarinis@att.net
Website: tamarinis.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Terry Sue Blanchette
Saco, ME
Email: terrysueb@yahoo.com
Geographic area: Southern ME

Tina Dillard
Quilting Affection Designs
869 Copley Avenue, Waldorf, MD 20602
Phone: 240-210-5895
Email: qa@quiltingaffection.com
Website: quiltingaffection.com
Geographic area: Anywhere

Torun Labedzki
Stockholm, Sweden
Phone: +46 (0) 733 81 90 84
Email: levelofdetailab@gmail.com
Geographic area: Scandinavia- Sweden, Norway, Denmark&Finland 

 

Certified in Rapid Fire Tools

Anita Chaisty
Magic Cat Quilt Shop
Knoxville, TN
Phone: 865-579-4402
Email: magiccatquilts@att.net
Website: magiccatquiltshop.com
Geographic area: Anywhere